Something Blue

DSC_4421

When you hear the words something blue what comes to mind?

To me,  I think of weddings, Everything girl waits for the big day, and why shouldn’t she, its all about her and her true love.

When I was a little girl, I would play dress up and always thought of the day I would get married, a Cinderella  dress, beautiful shoes, and something blue, who would be in my wedding, who would I marry, well I am very happy say my day came, I am married to the most wonderful man. The day he proposed I was having a stressful day, I came home from work and sat down as I sat down he asked me to stand up real fast, I wasn’t really in the mood, but I stood up and as I realized what was happening I started to cry, as he got down on one knee he said he couldn’t see his life with out me in it, and that he loved me very much! of course I said Yes! The next couple of days we had picked a date for July 11, 2015, I started making a list of what I needed to do! colors, dress styles, themes, and who would take pictures, as the month was going so fast it seemed, Christmas was here, Christmas eve we told the families the good news! let me tell you it was super hard not to tell people before then.

New years came fast, and we announced it on Facebook and Instagram, in the next couple of weeks I was looking around for different ideas still about everything, I picked out our colors, cream, Coral, and Malibu blue, I couldn’t  find the tiffany blue I wanted but still beautiful. I had made an appointment with my beautiful photographer Ashley Seibel, to have someone you can trust with the most amazing day of your life, and to capture it, to help you keep calm is something awesome.

The year was going by so fast, then we got bad news that would turn anyone’s life upside down. My grandparents had came over one night just for a visit as I thought, but as I sat there I noticed my grandma wasn’t really making eye contact, as I looked at my grandpa I noticed he was doing it too, I was getting nervous, then what I was waiting for happened, they told us my grandma had lung cancer, my heart dropped I couldn’t say anything, nothing would come out, it was like a nightmare. I held my tears in as I asked when she had found out the news, and what is the next step. we talked for a long time about it, they left to go back home, my husband looked at me and went to say I did good better then he thought, well he spoke to soon I looked at him and just started crying, I felt like I could lose her in a blink of an eye, and that I couldn’t be able to handle it. From everything later that week we moved up the date to April 11,2015. I would be heart broken if she couldn’t be there to watch me walk down the isle.

Year 2014 was coming to an end pretty fast, I felt like there was so much to do, Flower style needed to be picked, once I picked it out I started making them, just to have them done, I did all silk flowers that way I could have my bouquet forever. Cupcakes got ordered and colors picked out, table cloths cream lace, Center pieces white milk vases with baby breath with an orange carnation. A couple of months before our wedding we heard good news, that the treatments worked for my grandma! it was a very happy day.

April 10th-

We got the keys to the building, we set up all the tables, moved them around a couple of times (haha)  it took a while to set up, the D.J. got his stuff done, we practiced walking, and then went to our dinner, after dinner finished up the little details and left for the night. I  gave him one more kiss before we left each other. I couldn’t sleep that night, so much on my mind, two of my girls stayed with me that night, we stayed up pretty much all night, not a good idea when we had an appointment for our hair at 8.

The Day of the wedding-

I was so excited when I woke up, I must of had a smile ear to ear on my face, The girls and I all loaded up in the car and took off for town to get our hair done, My boss showed up to the salon with food and morning drinks, it was so much fun, after all said and done we headed back to the hotel, started our makeup and pictures, I started getting a little freaked out, its only a few hours away, Ashley was keeping me as calm as I could be.( thank you)

Everyone started showing up, and it is time for the show, we all walked over and got all lined up, as the music started I started to cry standing next to my grandpa, I stopped fast, if I lose it now then he will lose it, can’t have that. As our song started the double doors opened I took a deep breath and we started walking, once I was walking down the isle our eyes met and I started to tear up. Grandpa gave me away and we started the vows, once we were done we walked down the isle as one. It seemed like it was all over in a blink of an eye, we ate dinner, cut the cake, took our pictures, and then the moment I had been waiting for…Our first dance, it was important to me due to it was really our first dance ever together, he doesn’t like to dance so we never really danced together before.

We walked towards each other and wrapped our arms around one another, as we danced we talked, laughed. I was truly the happiest I have ever felt. By a blink of an eye the night came to an end. My happy ever after has started.

I will have to say planning a wedding is very stressful, I will tell you just make sure you breath, it  all ends up good in the end. I loved my wedding day, I had the people I loved the most there to share the day, and at the end of it all my best friend is now my husband and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

❤ Dez

http://www.ashleyseibelphotography.com

Leave a comment